Eight aspects of Buddha’s life – Tám Thời Kỳ Trong Cuộc Đời Đức Phật

Phật Giáo Việt Nam Hải Ngoại – Oversea Vietnamese Buddhism 2009

Tám Thời Kỳ Trong Cuộc Đời Đức Phật
Eight aspects of Buddha’s life

Bát Tướng Thành Đạo—Eight periods of Buddha’s life.

1) Đâu Suất lai nghinh tướng: Descending from the Tushita Heaven Palace—Descend into and abode in the Tusita heaven—Xuống từ cung trời Đâu Suất.

2) Tại đây thuyết pháp cho chư thiên: Abode there visibly preaching to the devas.

3) Nhập thai nơi Hoàng Hậu Ma Da: Entry into his mother’s womb (Queen Maha Maya).

4) Phong Tỳ Ni viên giáng sanh tướng: Birth from his mother’s side in Limbini—Giáng sanh tại vườn Lâm Tì Ni.

5) Du thành xuất gia tướng—Leaving the home life: Xuất gia tu hành năm 29 tuổi—Leaving home at the age of 29 as a hermit.

6) Thành đạo sau 6 năm khổ hạnh: Subduing mara and accomplishing the Way—After six years suffering, subduing mara and attaining enlightenment—Bồ đề thọ hạ hàng ma Thành đạo tướng.

7) Lộc Dã Uyển chuyển Pháp luân tướng—Turning the Dharma wheel: Rolling the Law-wheel or preaching—Chuyển Pháp Luân và Thuyết pháp.

8) Nhập diệt năm 80 tuổi: Entering nirvana (Parinirvana) at the age of 80.

About Doan, Thoai MD 1022 Articles
As the living have 84,000 delusions, so the Buddha provides 84,000 methods of dealing with them. Please choose a minimum of them for practicing. Always make of yourself and that no one else can help you to rid yourself of impurity. Even the Buddhas and Bodhisattvas are of little help because they only serve as masters to guide you.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.